top of page

Our leadership

Includes world class scientists and medical professionals.
Our board features leading members of the Life Science and Pharmaceutical industries.

Patrick Aebischer, MD
Chairman of the Scientific Advisory Board; Professor at the EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland | Neurodegenerative diseases

Johan Auwerx, MD, PhD
Professor at the EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland | Energy metabolism and mitochondrial function

Carmen Sandi, PhD
Director, Brain and Mind Institute and Professor at the EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland |
Neurobehavioral science and stress related brain disorders


Navindra Seeram, PhD
Director, Bioactive Botanical Research Laboratory and Associate Professor, College of Pharmacy,
University of Rhode Island, USA | Natural products discovery


Michel Aguet, MD
Professor Emeritus, EPFL, Lausanne Switzerland, Former Director of the Swiss Institute for Experimental Cancer Research (ISREC) | Cancer biology, molecular biology, stem cells and drug target validation

Eric Verdin, MD
President and chief executive officer of the Buck Institute for Research on Aging

bottom of page